You are here

TitleThe Standard Works
Publication TypeMagazine Article
Year of Publication1927
AuthorsEvans, Richard L.
MagazineThe Latter Day Saints' Millennial Star
Issue Number35
Date Published1 September 1927
KeywordsBook of Mormon; Canon; Holy Bible

The LDS church accepts four separate works as the standard works—the Bible, the Book of Mormon, the Doctrine and Covenants, and the Pearl of Great Price. These works are authoritative and set forth revelations of God.